The museum is the result of a collaboration between the Provincial Archaeological Depot South-Holland, the AWN (Dutch group of voluntary archaeologists) and Archeon. The board of the Foundation Museumpark Archeon, containing representation of the local and regional society, has been set up to follow the Code Cultural Governance.

The formation is as follows:
Chair: Niko Geerlings
Secretary: Dr. Karel Innemee
Treasurer: Jack Veldman

Archeologiehuis Zuid-Holland
Archeonlaan 1a • 2408 ZB Alphen aan den Rijn • tel: 0172 - 44 77 44